Community Groups

P.R.O. KIDS

If you find it difficult to afford the sports, recreation, arts, or culture activity that your child or teen wants to be involved with, P.R.O. Kids (Positive Recreation Opportunities for Kids) can help. P.R.O. Kids, a charitable program operated by the City of Saint John, can pay the registration fees, equipment costs, and transportation costs related to organized, registered recreation.

P.R.O. Kids helps cover the costs for sports like hockey, soccer, baseball, swimming and football. But we also work with multiple organizations who provide martial arts training, dance lessons, cheerleading, horseback riding and rock climbing, visual and creative artists, theatre arts, and music lessons.

If you are looking for information on P.R.O. kids click here

Operating Locally
Group Name Website Email
1st Westfield Community Group https://www.scouts.ca/councils/eastern/new-brunswick/home.html
Ascension Acrobatics Gymnastics & Trampoline Club https://www.ascensionacro.com/ ascensionacro@hotmail.com
Girl Guides of Canada www.girlguides.ca/web/nb debbieggc@gmail.com
Grand Bay - Westfield Tae Kwon Do https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Sports-Club/Grand-Bay-Westfield-Tae-Kwon-Do-234756520217527/ tkdnb@nb.sympatico.ca tkdnb@nb.sympatico.ca
Grit Ball Hockey GRITBALLHOCKEYNB@GMAIL.COM
Lancaster Minor Hockey www.lmhaonline.com registrar.lmha@gmail.com
Port City Minor Baseball www.portcitypirates.ca info@portcitypirates.ca
River Valley Basketball Association www.rvba.ca info@rvba.ca
River Valley Youth Center https://www.sjbgclub.com/river-valley-community-centre/ Hannah.gibson@sjclub.ca / Nick.rouse@sjclub.ca
Saint John Soccer Club www.saintjohnsoccer.ca info@saintjohnsoccer.ca
Urban Dance Company (UDC) http://www.urbandancecompany.ca/ info@urbandancecompany.ca
Westfield Golf & Country Club https://www.westfieldgolf.com/ admin@westfieldgolf.ca
Operating in Greater Saint John
Group Name Website Email
Alison Dawn Voice & Music https://www.alisondawnvoice.com/ alison@alisondawnvoice.com
Carleton All-star Cheerleading https://www.carletoncommunitycentre.ca/all-star-cheerleading carletonallstarcheerleading@gmail.com
Encore Dance Academy https://encoredanceacademysj.com/ jilliangallanteda@hotmail.com
Fundy Female Hockey www.fundyfemalehockey.ca ffha.president@gmail.com
Fundy Fencing Club https://www.fundyfencingclub.com/ fundyfencingassociation@gmail.com
Fundy Gymnastics Club http://fundygymnastics.com/ fundygymnastics@live.ca
Fundy Lacrosse Association https://www.fundylacrosse.ca/ info@fundyriptide.ca
Fundy Minor Football http://fundyminorfootball.com/ fmfregistrar@hotmail.com
Fundy Para Ice Hockey https://www.facebook.com/Fundy-Para-Ice-Hockey-323086058306673 eric@ericpayne.ca
InterAction School of Performing Arts https://www.iactspa.com/ info@iactspa.com
Kid Sing Performance School https://www.kidsing.ca/ info@kidsing.ca
Kiyokan Judo Club https://www.facebook.com/people/Kiyokan-Judo-Club/100057417311622/ h.j.porter@outlook.com
Music from the Heart http://new.musicfromtheheartsj.ca/ musicfromtheheart@hotmail.com
Saint John Speed Skating https://www.sjspeedskaters.ca sjassc@gmail.com
Saint John Tide Swim Club https://www.teamunify.com/team/cansjftsc/page/home tidesjswimteam@gmail.com
Saint John Track & Field Club https://www.sjtc.ca/ SaintJohnTrack@gmail.com
Saint John Trojans Rugby https://www.facebook.com/SaintJohnTrojansRugby/ saintjohntrojans@gmail.com
Saint John Ultimate https://saintjohnultimate.com/ president@saintjohnultimate.com
Saint John Water Polo https://waterpolonb.ca/programs/saint-john-youth-water-polo waterpolosaintjohn@gmail.com
Welsford Golf Course http://welsfordgolfcourse.com/ albarr@welsfordgolfcourse.com
Wolfpack Youth Volleyball https://www.unb.ca/saintjohn/athletics/community/volleyball.html
Sunrise Play Park  https://sunriseplaypark.ca/  sunriseplaypark@gmail.com
Town Recreation Facitlites
Facility Website
River Valley Community Center https://grandbaywestfield.ca/river-valley-community-centre/
Splash Pad https://grandbaywestfield.ca/splash-pad/
Tailwhip Park https://grandbaywestfield.ca/tailwhip-park/
Unity Park
Brundage Point River Centre https://grandbaywestfield.ca/brundage-point-river-centre/
Community Centrum
Lions Softball (Small and Big) https://grandbaywestfield.ca/ball-fields/
River Valley Middle School Softball https://grandbaywestfield.ca/ball-fields/
Tennis Courts
Municipal Heritage Trail https://grandbaywestfield.ca/municipal-heritage-trail/
Places of Worship
Church Website Email
St. Mathews Parish https://www.holyspiritrcparish.ca/ holyspiritparish@nb.aibn.com
The Anglican Parish of the Nerepis and St John, Church Of The Resurrection (The Rez) http://rezway.ca/ therezadm@gmail.com
Nerepis United Baptist https://www.netministries.org/churches/ch03693 nerepisubc@gmail.com
Grand Bay Baptist https://grandbaybaptist.ca/ office@grandbaybaptist.ca
Westfield United https://www.tworiverspastoralcharge.com/ wuc@nb.sympatico.ca
River Valley Wesleyan https://rvwc.ca/ rivervalleywc@gmail.com